







Cordially invite you all for the Inauguration of

ISTE Tamil Nadu Section Annual Faculty Convention – 2023

(Engineering & Polytechnic Colleges)



25th March 2023, Saturday

10:31 a.m.



Indoor Auditorium, AVIT

Under the benevolence of

Dr. A. S. Ganesan Hon'ble Chancellor, VMRF-DU Dr. Anuradha Ganesan Director, VMRF-DU

Esteemed Guests

Prof. Dr. B. Jaykar Registrar, VMRF-DU Mr. J. Suresh Samuel Member, Board of Management, VMRF-DU

Dr. A. Sankara Subramanian Chairman, ISTE Tamilnadu Section **Dr. R. Baskar** Vice President ISTE Tamilnadu Section

Dr. R. Devika

Convenor

In the Presence of

Dr. D. S. Vijayan Co Convenor Professor, Civil, AVIT

Professor, Biotech, AVIT

Prof. K. Sourirajan Secretary cum Treasurer ISTE Tamilnadu Section

Dr. G. Selvakumar Principal Aarupadai Veedu Institute of Technology

Day 1, 25-03-2023

Session 1

Inauguration Program Schedule

10.31 a.m.	Invocation
10.35 a.m.	Lighting of Kuthuvilakku
10.40 a.m.	Welcome Address
	Dr. G. Selvakumar Principal, AVIT
10.43 a.m.	Felicitation of Dignitaries
10.45 a.m.	Presidential Address
	Dr. A. Sankara Subramanian Chairman, ISTE Tamilnadu Section
10.55 a.m.	Address by Chief Guest
	Prof. Dr. B. Jaykar Registrar, VMRF-DU
11.05 a.m.	Address by Guest of Honour
	Shri J Suresh Samuel Member, Board of Management, VMRF-DU
11.20 a.m.	Report about the Convention
	Dr. R. Devika, Convenor, ISTE Convention
11.25 a.m.	Release of the Proceeding
11.28 a.m.	Awards Distribution
11.45 a.m.	Felicitation Address
	Dr. R. Baskar, Vice President, ISTE Tamilnadu Section
11.50 a.m.	Vote of Thanks
	Prof. K. Sourirajan, Secretary cum Treasurer, ISTE Tamilnadu Section

	Session 2
12.00 p.m.	Panel Discussion
01.00 p.m.	Sponsor's time
01.10 p.m.	Lunch
02.00 p.m.	Keynote address
	Dr. Aravind, Taylor's University, Malaysia
03.30 p.m.	Trip to Mahabalipuram
	Day 2, 26-03-2023
	Session 3
09.00 a.m.	Key note address
	Mr. KVM. Rajkumar, Co-Founder & MD, payAgri Innovations Pvt. Ltd., Chennai
10.00 a.m.	Break
10.30 a.m.	Fun Games
11.30 a.m.	Key note address
	Dr. B. Sendilkumar, Dean – SAHS, VMRF-DU
	Session 4
	Valedictory Function
12.30 p.m.	Welcome Address
	Dr. G. Selvakumar, Principal, AVIT
12.35 p.m.	Valedictory address
	Dr. A. Sankara Subramanian, Chairman, ISTE Tamilnadu Section
12.40 p.m.	Certificate Distribution
12.50 p.m.	Vote of Thanks
	Dr. D.S. Vijayan, Professor, Civil
12. 55 p.m.	National Anthem
01.00 p.m.	Lunch